Country Roads, Take Me Home: I’ll Be Working Soon From Lititz Only

Some of you are already aware that since last summer, I’ve been engaged in some deep physical healing. I’ve postponed workshops and new moon gatherings for a least a year as I cultivate deeper inner stillness and silence in my down time. I’m not training to be a monk; I’m listening to my body.

She (my body) has added to her list of requests. With spring approaching, she wants some home-grown, organic food and more time with my fingers in dirt and skin in the sun.

There is no more beautiful a place to fulfill my body’s longings than at my own home in rural Lititz. There, I’ll be learning for the first time how to garden vegetables and herbs and able to take walks along Cocalico Creek between therapy sessions. After living in Philadelphia for 17 years, I’m excited to watch the earth shake winter from her slumber come March.

b73c94ec4c899d2e2931dd580f99d4c9
You’re going to love having sessions with me here in the countryside, where this magical land supports your healing as much as I do!

So you’ll notice that between now and July, I’ll offer more therapy appointments in rural Lititz. By July 1, I’ll no longer practice in downtown Lancaster. All appointments will be from my home office, a 7-minute (or 3.8-mile drive) from Route 222.

Please reach out to me between now and July if you have any questions or concerns. And I will continue to offer online sessions for those who prefer it—especially during inclement weather.

Allison Brunner, LCSW, Body Talks Therapy